Home | SearchFAQ You are not logged in: Register | Log In

Please Read:
An important message from System 7 Today founder Dan Palka

Topic: System 7 apps (Page 1 of 1)
  Lichen Software (Profile)
  128 MB

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:22 am

Hi All,

Some time ago on one of the vintage Mac forums, someone was looking for contact management software for their machine. That started me thinking. I have been making applications for people since 1996. So I went back in the vault to see what was there and could be of use to people now. I found eight programs.

These are all written in FileMaker Pro, versions 5.0 through 6.0. I have taken the programs and bundled them as both a simple set of FileMaker Pro files for those who have one of these versions of FileMaker Pro and as single user runtime executables for those who do not. The run times are bound to a FileMaker Pro 5.0 engine. They will run on System 7.6 and up with a PPC processor. They have the same functionality as database files running under FileMaker, but they will not network.

I do not know if they require appearance manager on or not. My PB 1400 has died on me so I cannot go back and test at present.

I am charging $2.00 per application. I do not expect there to be great response. It is hoped that they will pay for their extra hosting space on my site. If I am really lucky, they might even pay my hosting and internet bill on the odd month. So please do not take this as spam. The programs are available if you need or want them and this would pay to make it so.

Here is what is available:

1. Three contact management programs.

These are a progressive offshoots of a client asking me to duplicate the functionality of Claris Organizer when he moved to OS X. This morphed into a series of programs plus the scheduling engine was used on some larger custom databases.